Events


CHESTERFIELD EVENTS
Find out the latest Chesterfield events news from major festivals to gigs and exhibitions to business networking and Destination Chesterfield's events.

CHESTERFIELD THEATRES
The Pomegranate Theatre and the Winding Wheel have a full events programme from plays to live music and from comedy to ballroom dancing. Find out the latest programme at Chesterfield Theatres
CHESTERFIELD'S CULTURAL SCENE
Chesterfield has a lively cultural scene with drama, comedy, music and film and offers many quality restaurants and bars both modern and traditional, there’s plenty for everyone to See and do in the area.

Image: Tina Jenner Photography
CHESTERFIELD BUSINESS AND NETWORKING EVENTS
There are a great range of events for businesses in Chesterfield.  From networking events to conferences and from training to round table events there is something for every business.
FESTIVAL FUN
Chesterfield hosts an eclectic selection of festivals each year from the popular Market Festival in October to the Rail Ale Festival at Barrow Hill Roundhouse in May.

Chesterfield Medieval Market in July brings family fun to the town with medieval re-enactors, family entertainment and much
more.

The Chesterfield Festival of Cricket takes place each July with top class cricket at picturesque Queen's Park.
PEAK ENTERTAINMENT
On our doorstep, experience re-enactments at Bolsover Castle, all year round events at Chatsworth, or the Ice Age at Creswell Crags. 

Alternatively visit some of the many other varied events and festivals across the area such as a well dressings, country shows, farmers’ markets or step out on a guided walk in the countryside.
Filter events
Event Venue Dates Times
The Dog: A Celebration at Chatsworth Chatsworth House, Bakewell, Derbyshire DE45 1PP Sat 23 March 2019 – Sun 6 October 2019 Various
Exhibition: The History of Revolution House Revolution House, Old Whittington, S41 9JZ Sat 6 April 2019 – Sun 29 September 2019 11am – 4pm
Chesterfield Canal Cruises Chesterfield Canal Sun 14 April 2019 – Sun 27 October 2019 Various
Chesterfield Canal Cruises Chesterfield Canal Sat 27 April 2019 – Sat 28 September 2019 Various
Exhibition: Life Saver Chesterfield Museum and Art Gallery Sat 22 June 2019 – Sat 28 September 2019 Various
Get ‘Hands On’ with History: Castles Bolsover Castle, S44 6PR Sat 20 July 2019 – Sun 1 September 2019 11am – 5pm
Exhibition: Hidden Heritage – Secret Streams Chesterfield Museum and Art Gallery Sat 27 July 2019 – Sat 28 September 2019 10am – 4pm
Hunt the Chesterfield Sprite Crooked Spire Tue 30 July 2019 – Sat 31 August 2019 10.00am – 3.00pm
Chesterfield Canal Cruises Chesterfield Canal Sat 3 August 2019 – Sat 31 August 2019 Various
Summer Play Season Pomegranate Theatre Tue 20 August 2019 – Sat 24 August 2019
Hady Miniature Train Rides Hady Hill - Behind St Peter and St Pauls School Fri 23 August 2019 12noon – 3pm
Bubbles and Bublé in the garden Chatsworth House, Bakewell Derbyshire DE45 1PP Fri 23 August 2019 7pm –

dog Chatsworth House exhibition
-
The Dog: A Celebration at Chatsworth

This exhibition, conceived by the Duchess of Devonshire, will explore the Cavendish family’s enduring love for dogs, through paintings, drawings, sculpture, letters, photographs and contemporary art.

Read more >

Keep up to date

Dont miss out on all the latest news, updates & special offers.

Signup to our newsletter